Private accelerators in Seoul: which ones actually say they take foreign founders
Among well-known private accelerators active in Seoul, Antler Korea's own site states a mixed-nationality founder base directly, with pre-seed terms of $110,000 for 11% equity after a six-week residency, and SparkLabs Korea's own apply page states that founder nationality is irrelevant to selection. Google for Startups Accelerator: Korea and Plug and Play Korea publish general eligibility criteria that do not mention founder nationality either way, so confirm directly before assuming either of them accepts a foreign-founded company.

On this page
"Foreign-founder-friendly" is a reputation, not always a published rule. This post checked what each private accelerator's own site actually says.
Antler Korea: the clearest published statement
Antler Korea runs a track it calls Inception: a six-week, full-time residency in Seoul. Its own page states the terms directly. Roughly 100 founders join each selection round.
Its Investment Committee then decides funding at the end of the residency. Antler Korea states pre-seed terms of $110,000 for 11% equity, with follow-on funding it labels "ARC" reaching $150,000 to $370,000, for a combined total up to $500,000.
Antler Korea's own founder-profile data for its eighth cohort states eight nationalities among that round's founders. It states 79% of that cohort had global work or study experience. The page frames the programme as open to founders "from around the world" who come to build in Seoul.
What Antler Korea's own numbers show
Antler Korea states it has run eight selection rounds in Seoul, labelled KOR1 through KOR8. Across those rounds, it states 63 investments made at pre-seed and seed stage.
The same page states more than 50 billion won in follow-on funding raised across its portfolio companies. It sets its application pass rate at 5% to 10% of applicants reaching the residency, with 30% to 50% of residents then passing the Investment Committee.
Antler's own page also places the Seoul programme inside a larger network: 30 cities and more than 1,800 portfolio companies worldwide, plus a named advisor pool of more than 50 people.
What the other three accelerators' own pages say
SparkLabs Korea describes itself as a mentorship-driven, three-month accelerator for seed to early-stage startups with global expansion potential. Its own apply page states directly: "Your age, gender, and nationality are irrelevant. What matter to us are passion, commitment and execution."
Google for Startups Accelerator: Korea runs a ten-week, equity-free programme for Korean AI startups at seed to Series A stage. Its own entry criteria focus on technical depth and traction, not on founder nationality.
One listed 2026 cohort company gives San Francisco as its location. That shows the programme's reach beyond Korea in practice.
Its own page still frames the track as being "for... Korean startups." It carries no separate line for a foreign-founded applicant.
Plug and Play Korea operates as part of a global corporate-innovation network spanning more than 30 locations. Its Korea-specific eligibility for a foreign-founded company is not stated on the pages fetched for this post.
Why this gap matters for a foreign founder
A programme with a global network name, such as Plug and Play or Google, is not automatically open to a company founded outside Korea. The corporate parent operates worldwide; a specific Seoul cohort's rules can still be narrower.
Conversely, a programme with no global brand at all, like Antler Korea, can be the one that states an international mix outright. Brand recognition and actual published eligibility are two different questions.
| Programme | States founder-nationality mix? | Equity model, as published |
|---|---|---|
| Antler Korea | Yes: 8 nationalities in one cohort, "from around the world" | $110K pre-seed at 11% equity |
| SparkLabs Korea | Yes: states nationality is irrelevant to selection | Accelerator terms not published on the page fetched |
| Google for Startups Accelerator: Korea | Not stated; framed as "Korean startups" | Equity-free |
| Plug and Play Korea | Not stated on the page fetched | No equity required, per its global programme page |
None of this means Google or Plug and Play reject foreign-founded teams. It means their own published pages do not settle the question, and this site will not guess on their behalf.
See the programme directory for the government-run tracks that state foreign-founder eligibility explicitly, alongside these private options.
Frequently asked questions
- Which Seoul accelerator states it accepts foreign-founded teams?
- Antler Korea's own site states its cohorts include multiple nationalities and frames the programme as open to founders "from around the world."
- What does Antler Korea invest?
- Its own published terms are $110,000 pre-seed at 11% equity after a six-week residency, with follow-on funding up to a combined $500,000.
- Does SparkLabs Korea state a foreign-founder rule?
- Yes. Its own apply page states directly that age, gender and nationality are irrelevant to selection, and that passion, commitment and execution are what matter.
- Does Google for Startups Accelerator: Korea accept foreign-founded companies?
- Its own page frames the track as being for Korean startups, though a listed 2026 cohort company is based in San Francisco; the page does not add a separate line for foreign-founded applicants.
- Does Plug and Play Korea state its Korea eligibility for foreign founders?
- Not on the pages fetched for this post. It operates as part of a global network spanning more than 30 locations, but its Korea-specific rule for a foreign-founded company is not published there.
Sources
- Antler Korea - Inception track terms and cohort data β read 2026-09-24
- SparkLabs - Apply page β read 2026-09-24
- Google for Startups Accelerator: Korea - programme page β read 2026-09-24
- Plug and Play Korea - Startups programme page β read 2026-09-24
Everything above is the rule as published. See how it applies to your case.
Read next
- ProgramsKorea Expressway youth AI startup pilot (νκ΅λλ‘κ³΅μ¬ μ²λ AI μ€ννΈμ ): who counts as μ²λ
- ProgramsStartup Water 2026 (λ¬Όμ°μ νμ μ°½μ λμ ): K-water's water startup competition
- ProgramsWhat Early Startup Package hosts run beyond the grant: open innovation meetups and IR contests
- ProgramsThe TIPS family for foreign founders: Pre-TIPS to Global TIPS, track by track